Taste of Antwerp

Come to Antwerp during the weekend of 10 to 13 May 2018 for the 13th edition of the culinary festival ‘Antwerpen Proeft (Taste of Antwerp)’. Treat yourself to a taste of some local and international top restaurants and young talent.

In no other location will you find so many ‘signature dishes’ from so many famous people and for a fraction of the normal restaurant price. The festival will be held at the Waagnatie, by the river Scheldt in the Eilandje district.

Dish of the day

Working with 4 top restaurant owners, including Carcasse by Dierendonck, Divin by Sepi, Bistro Vintage Singé, Nuance and a surprise chef, Luc Hoornaert will introduce a daily 'Dish of the day by Luc Hoornaert' as a limited edition feature.  

Beer and food pairing

Duvel Moortgat Brewery will team up with The Butcher's Son and Black Smoke to make the perfect match between delicious beer and creative cuisine.  

Food trucks

About 10 food trucks, including Biestro H-eat, Brabantse Wal Asperges, De Koezina, Heide Atelier and the shared food truck featuring Tortilleria Taiyari and Loco Mexicano, will serve up an array of global goodies.  

Cooking demonstrations

This four-day festival in Antwerp features free cooking demonstrations and interactive workshops that annually attract visitors from all over Belgium and the Netherlands.


Practical information

Join friends and family in getting a flavour of the festival from 10 to 13 May and book your tickets now. A day ticket costs 8 euros, a combined ticket (valid every day) costs 14 euros, and both include a welcome drink.  

The dishes in a sampling format will be on offer from local and international top restaurants and young talent for 5 or 7.5 euros.


Elvire Van Ooteghem


Rijnkaai 150


Book now

Opening Days

Special opening days

Special closing days

Individual visitors

Price per person: 8

Reduction rates

Card holders

City Card: .





Others also viewed

Masters of Taste - copyright Sigrid Spinnox

Masters of Taste

On the occasion of Smaakmeesters (Masters of Taste), dozens of restaurants are roaring to go, waiting to share their know-how.

[object Object]

Antwerpen Proeft - Tasty Antwerp

Venez passer le week-end du 10 au 13 mai 2018 à Anvers pour assister à la 13e édition du festival culinaire 'Antwerpen Proeft'. Faites-vous plaisir et goutez aux savoureuses créations élaborées par de jeunes talents ainsi que par les meilleurs restaurants locaux et internationaux.

Nulle part ailleurs vous ne trouverez autant de 'plats signés' par des chefs de renom, et ce pour une infime partie du prix que vous payeriez au restaurant. Le festival a lieu à la Waagnatie, dans le quartier de l'Eilandje, sur les quais de l'Escaut.

Suggestion du jour

En collaboration avec 4 restaurants étoilés, dont Carcasse by Dierendonck, Divin by Sepi, Bistro Vintage Singé, Nuance et un chef surprise, Luc Hoornaert propose chaque jour à travers sa 'Suggestion du jour by Luc Hoornaer' des plats exquis en édition limitée.  

Bière et foodpairing

La brasserie Duvel Moortgat propose la The Butchers's Son et la Black Smoke pour accompagner parfaitement vos dégustations.  

Foodtrucks

Une dizaine de foodtrucks dont Biestro H-eat, Brabantse Wal Asperges, De Koezina, Heide Atelier et le foodtruck commun entre Tortilleria Taiyari et Loco Mexicano vous font voyager à travers les cultures culinaires du monde entier.  

Démonstrations culinaires

Durant ce festival de 4 jours, assistez gratuitement à des démonstrations de cuisine et des ateliers culinaires interactifs attirant chaque année des visiteurs de toute la Belgique et des Pays-Bas.

En pratique

Réservez dès à présent votre accès au festival et venez profiter avec vos amis et votre famille d'une expérience inoubliable ! Un ticket pour un jour coûte 8 €, un ticket combiné (pour les 4 jours) 14 €. Les deux tickets comprennent une boisson de bienvenue.  

Vous pourrez déguster les créations de jeunes talents et de restaurants locaux et internationaux de renom pour 5 ou 7,5 €.

Elvire Van Ooteghem

Contact

Rijnkaai 150
Antwerpen

http://www.antwerpenproeft.be

Book now

Opening Days

From: 2018-05-10 Until: 2018-05-13

Special opening days

Special closing days

Individual visitors

Price per person: 8

Reduction rates

Card holders

City Card: .

Groups

Prices

Schools

Prices

d'Autres ont aussi consulté

Maîtres du Goût - copyright Sigrid Spinnox

Maîtres du Goût

A l’occasion de l’événement Smaakmeesters (Maîtres du Goût), des dizaines d’établissements de la restauration piaffent d’impatience de partager avec vous leur savoir-faire

[object Object]