Chocolate Nation

[VIDEO]

Chocolate Nation, the brand-new experience museum in Antwerp, recently opened its doors right opposite Central Station. It is the largest Belgian chocolate museum in the world and entirely devoted to Belgian chocolate.  By the way, did you know that Belgium's very first chocolate factory opened in Antwerp in 1831? These days, there's a chocolate shop on pretty much every street corner.

Antwerp and chocolate

As well as finding every large Belgian chocolate brand in Antwerp, you will also discover artisanal chocolatiers with some heavenly creations. The Port of Antwerp is the largest storage site of cacao beans in the world and top chocolatiers are trained at the Provincial Institute for the Catering Industry of Antwerp (PIVA).  So it's hardly surprising that a chocolate experience is being launched here.

Belgian chocolate

Chocolate Nation tells the story of Belgian chocolate. A place packed with experiences and tales of chocolate brands and chocolatiers. It will give you a unique insight into Belgian chocolate traditions and innovations.

Experience

You will start your experience in the jungle, to then end up in the Port of Antwerp. You will see how a life-size, mobile, imaginary machine makes Belgian chocolate and discover why Belgian chocolate is so famous. Needless to say, there are lots of opportunities for tasting too. In short, not to be missed if you love chocolate.

Ateliers and workshops

Belgian chocolate is also made at Chocolate Nation. There are ateliers and workshop zones, as well as the Bean-To-Bar Atelier where master chocolatier Patrick Aubrion teaches several chocolatiers the tricks of the trade and where you, as a visitor, can see them at work or even participate in a workshop.

Besides the experience, there is also a chocolate shop, restaurant and kiosk, open to everyone.

 

Marjorie Romeijn

Contact

Koningin Astridplein 7
Antwerpen

http://www.chocolatenation.be

Book now

Opening Days

From: NaN-NaN-NaN Until: ...
1 10:30 - 21:00
2 10:30 - 21:00
3 10:30 - 21:00
4 10:30 - 21:00
5 10:30 - 21:00
6 10:30 - 21:00
0 10:30 - 21:00

Special opening days

Special closing days

Individual visitors

Price per person: 16.5

Reduction rates

< 12: 11.5.

< 18: 15.

Card holders

City Card: .

Groups

Prices

Minimum people per group.

Maximum people per group.

Price per person: € 15

Price per group: €

Schools

Prices

Others also viewed

[object Object]

Chocolate Nation

Chocolate Nation, le musée d'expérience flambant neuf à Anvers, a récemment ouvert ses portes juste en face de la Gare Centrale. Il s'agit du plus grand musée du chocolat belge du monde, entièrement dédié au chocolat belge.  Saviez-vous d'ailleurs que la toute première fabrique de chocolat en Belgique avait vu le jour à Anvers, en 1831 ? On trouve désormais une boutique de chocolat à chaque coin de rue.

[VIDEO]

Anvers et le chocolat

On trouve à Anvers toutes les grandes marques belges de chocolat, mais aussi des chocolatiers artisanaux qui réalisent de divines créations. Le port d'Anvers est le plus grand port de stockage de fèves de cacao du monde et des chocolatiers hors pair sont formés au PIVA.  Rien d'étonnant donc à ce qu'il y ait ici un lieu d'expérience consacré au chocolat.

Chocolat belge

Chocolate Nation raconte l'histoire du chocolat belge. Un lieu regorgeant d'expériences et d'histoires sur les marques de chocolat et les chocolatiers. Vous jouissez d'une immersion unique dans les traditions du chocolat belge et les innovations.

Expérience

Votre expérience démarre dans la jungle, puis vous arrivez dans le port d'Anvers, vous voyez comment une gigantesque machine fantastique en mouvement fabrique du chocolat belge, et vous découvrez pourquoi le chocolat belge est mondialement connu. Il va de soi qu'on peut aussi goûter de tout. En un mot, un lieu incontournable pour les amateurs de chocolat.

Ateliers et workshops

À Chocolate Nation, on fabrique aussi du chocolat belge. Il y a des ateliers et des espaces pour les workshops, ainsi que le Bean To Bar Atelier où différents chocolatiers, sous la direction du maître chocolatier Patrick Aubrion, peuvent apprendre les ficelles du métier et où le visiteur peut voir à l’œuvre des chocolatiers ou suivre un workshop.

En plus de l'expérience, le musée propose aussi une boutique de chocolat, un restaurant et un kiosque, accessibles à tous.

Chocolate Nation

Contact

Koningin Astridplein 7
Antwerpen
+32 32 07 08 08
http://www.chocolatenation.be
info@tbce.be

Book now

Opening Days

From: NaN-NaN-NaN Until: ...
1 10:30 - 21:00
2 10:30 - 21:00
3 10:30 - 21:00
4 10:30 - 21:00
5 10:30 - 21:00
6 10:30 - 21:00
0 10:30 - 21:00

Special opening days

Special closing days

Individual visitors

Price per person: 16.5

Tickets goûter et audioguide (néerlandais, anglais, français, allemand et espagnol) compris
Enfants jusque 3 ans: gratuit
>67 ans: €15 
Etudiant(e)s <26 ans: €15
Antwerp City Card: 10% réduction

Reduction rates

< 12: 11.5.

< 18: 15.

Card holders

City Card: .

Groups

Prices

Minimum people per group.

Maximum people per group.

Price per person: € 15

Price per group: €

Schools

Prices

d'Autres ont aussi consulté

[object Object]