Rubens’ Return

A dozen masterpieces, with art historical relevance, will be added to the Rubens House’s collection.  Each of these masterpieces enhances and accentuates the story about the master’s life and work. Definitely worth (re-)discovering the Rubens House in other words!

Rubens’ palazzo in Antwerp is one of the best-known artist’s homes in the world. Enter the Rubens House and you literally step into the master’s world. It was where he experienced family joys and sorrows, and where he welcomed princes and dignitaries and where he did most of his painting.

In the run-up to “Antwerp Baroque 2018. Rubens inspires”, a dozen remarkable masterpieces will be added to the Rubens House's collection. Previously the Rubens House already welcomed a work by Tintoretto and two van Dycks. More will join them now, including several masterpieces by Italian masters who inspired Rubens, works by some of his most talented apprentices and masterpieces by Rubens himself, which will return to the place for which they were originally created for the first time since their departure. And of course, there is Rubens’ self-portrait, which revealed several new secrets during its thorough restoration.

The new additions will be published in the run-up to the festival.

Rubens House | from 01.06.2018

Dave Van Laere

Contact

Wapper 9
Antwerpen


Book now

Opening Days

Special opening days

Special closing days

Individual visitors

Price per person: 8

Free for holders of a Baroque Festival Card.

Reduction rates

> 65: 6.

12 - 25: 6.

< 12: 0.

: 0.

Card holders

City Card: true.

Groups

Prices

Minimum people per group.

Maximum people per group.

Price per person: €6

Price per group: €

Schools

Prices

Others also viewed

In Rubens’ footsteps - copyright Dave Van Laere

In Rubens’ footsteps

Antwerp has five monumental churches where the Baroque and Rubens’ world come to life.

Experience the restoration of the portico and the garden pavilion - copyright Ans Brys

Experience the restoration of the portico and the garden pavilion

You can still see original elements from Rubens’ home in the Rubens House.

[object Object]

Rubens’ Return

La collection de la Maison Rubens s’enrichit d’une dizaine aux chefs d’œuvre de l’histoire de l’art, toutes des pièces maîtresses qui étoffent le narratif de la vie et l’œuvre du maître. Une découverte ou une redécouverte de la Maison Rubens qui en vaut la peine !

Des œuvres viennent enrichir la collection de la Maison Rubens

Le palazzo anversois de Rubens est une des demeures d’artistes les plus connues au monde. Franchir son seuil, c’est entrer de plein pied dans l’univers du maître. C’est ici que Rubens connut les joies et tristesse de la vie de famille, c’est ici que la plupart de ses œuvres ont vu le jour, c’est ici qu’il recevait ses amis et hôtes de qualité.

Dans la perspective de Antwerp Baroque 2018. Rubens inspires, la collection de la Maison Rubens s’enrichit d’une dizaine d’œuvres exceptionnelles. La Maison Rubens avait déjà accueilli une toile du Tintoret et deux de Van Dyck. Les pièces qui les rejoignent maintenant sont signées de maîtres italiens qui ont inspiré Rubens, de certains de ses plus illustres élèves, et de la main même de Rubens, des œuvres majeures qui reviennent pour la première fois sur le lieu de leur création. Sans oublier l’autoportrait de Rubens qui a livré quantité de secrets pendant sa restauration. Les nouvelles acquisitions seront dévoilées au public pendant le festival.

La Maison Rubens | à partir du 01.06.2018

Dave Van Laere

Contact

Wapper 9
Antwerpen


Book now

Opening Days

Special opening days

Special closing days

Individual visitors

Price per person: 8

Gratuit pour les détenteurs d’une Baroque Festival Card.

Reduction rates

> 65: 6.

12 - 25: 6.

< 12: 0.

: 0.

Card holders

City Card: true.

Groups

Prices

Minimum people per group.

Maximum people per group.

Price per person: €6

Price per group: €

Schools

Prices

d'Autres ont aussi consulté

Sur les traces de Rubens - copyright Dave Van Laere

Sur les traces de Rubens

Anvers compte cinq églises monumentales où le baroque est bien vivant.

Assistez à la restauration du portique et de gloriette du jardin - copyright Ans Brys

Assistez à la restauration du portique et de gloriette du jardin

On peut encore admirer deux éléments originaux à la Maison Rubens.

[object Object]