Focus: Baroque splendour in a domestic setting

During “Antwerp Baroque 2018. Rubens inspires”, Museum Mayer van den Bergh will focus on the Baroque masterpieces in its own collection. The spotlight is on the paintings of such artists as Cornelis De Vos, Jacob Jordaens and Jan Brueghel. The museum will also showcase several Baroque sculptures and drawings. Discover the lavish and versatile side of the historical Baroque in the house of Fritz Mayer van den Bergh’s dreams.

Museum Mayer van den Bergh

The Museum Mayer van den Bergh is an intimate museum, where the masterpieces of the collector Fritz Mayer van den Bergh (1858-1901) are exhibited in a home-like setting. Visitors can discover a unique, very qualitative and varied collection in a stunning setting, which offers an excellent overview of Western European art history. The combination of the collection and the unique house will create a visitor experience that is all about exploring and admiring beauty.

Focus: Baroque in Museum Mayer van den Bergh

Especially for “Antwerp Baroque 2018. Rubens inspires, the museum has mapped out a special route through its permanent collection. Find out more about the Baroque masterpieces in the museum with the free brochure or through the Antwerp Museum app.

Foto: Bart Huysmans en Michel Wuyts

Contact

Lange Gasthuisstraat 19
Antwerpen
+32 33 38 81 88
http://www.museummayervandenbergh.be
mmb@stad.antwerpen.be

Book now

Opening Days

From: 2018-06-01 Until: 2019-01-13
2 10:00 - 17:00
3 10:00 - 17:00
4 10:00 - 17:00
5 10:00 - 17:00
6 10:00 - 17:00
0 10:00 - 17:00

Special opening days

Special closing days

Individual visitors

Price per person: 8

Reduction rates

12 - 25: 6.

> 65: 6.

< 12: 0.

Attendants of people with a handicap: 0.

Card holders

City Card: true.

Groups

Prices

Minimum people per group.

Maximum people per group.

Price per person: € 6

Price per group: €

Schools

Prices

Others also viewed

[object Object]

Focus : la splendeur du baroque dans un cadre domestique

Le Musée Mayer van den Bergh montre dans le cadre de Antwerp Baroque 2018. Rubens inspires de grandes œuvres baroques de sa propre collection. Les toiles de Cornelis de Vos, de Jacob Jordaens et Jan Breughel sont particulièrement mis en valeur, mais aussi des sculptures et des dessins dans le même style. Vous y découvrirez la richesse du baroque historique dans toute sa diversité dans ce musée dont Fritz Mayer van den Bergh avait rêvé.

Musée Mayer van den Bergh

Le Musée Mayer van den Bergh est un petit musée intime contenant les pièces maîtresses du collectionneur Fritz Mayer van den Bergh (1858-1901). Les visiteurs découvrent ici une collection unique en son genre qui offre une vue panoramique de l’histoire de l’art en Europe occidentale. La combinaison de la la collection et de cette belle petite maison offre au visiteur une expérience unique.

Focus : le baroque au Musée Mayer van den Bergh

Le musée conçoit spécialement pour Antwerp Baroque 2018. Rubens inspires un parcours dans sa collection permanente. La brochure ou l’appli Antwerp Museum gratuite sera votre guide d’une pièce baroque à une autre.

Téléchargez gratuitement l'Antwerp Museum App pour iOS ou Android et suivez la visite guidée de cette exposition.

Foto: Bart Huysmans en Michel Wuyts

Contact

Lange Gasthuisstraat 19
Antwerpen
+32 33 38 81 88
http://www.museummayervandenbergh.be
mmb@stad.antwerpen.be

Book now

Opening Days

From: 2018-06-01 Until: 2019-01-13
2 10:00 - 17:00
3 10:00 - 17:00
4 10:00 - 17:00
5 10:00 - 17:00
6 10:00 - 17:00
0 10:00 - 17:00

Special opening days

Special closing days

Individual visitors

Price per person: 8

Reduction rates

12 - 25: 6.

> 65: 6.

< 12: 0.

Accompagnateurs personnes à mobilité reduite: 0.

Card holders

City Card: true.

Groups

Prices

Minimum people per group.

Maximum people per group.

Price per person: € 6

Price per group: €

Schools

Prices

d'Autres ont aussi consulté

[object Object]