(Super)Mercado: more than a food market

Right in the heart of Antwerp you will find (Super)Mercado: the first genuine covered food market in Belgium with space for events and culture.

Mercado: food market 

The old post office in Groenplaats is the setting for Mercado, the first covered food market in the country. With it, Antwerp follows in the footsteps of cities such as Amsterdam, Madrid, Barcelona and Copenhagen. Visitors to Mercado can enjoy honest, tasty, fresh food from all over the world: from trendy street food to innovative quality products and haute cuisine. It’s the place to get your coffee to go in the morning, eat lunch with your colleagues, catch your breath while shopping, meet your friends for a drink or come for a meal with your family.

A visual treat 

Mercado is good news for your taste buds, but you can also feast your eyes on the beautifully renovated building. You can wander from stand to stand in the side-aisles of the old post office, while the dining areas are former post office counters. There are marble counter tops, gold-highlighted décor and suspended lighting with plants to admire.

Supermercado: art, fashion and events 

There’s more than just food at Supermercado. As well as the food market there’s also space for art, fashion and events in Supermercado. The different areas of the building provide a unique setting for pop-ups. Live performances regularly take place between the food stands.

Attention: Mercado will be closed between July 17th and August 13th.

NVCongé

Contact




http://www.super-mercado.be/
info@super-mercado.be

Book now

Opening Days

Special opening days

Special closing days

Individual visitors

Price per person:

Reduction rates

Card holders

City Card: .

Groups

Prices

Schools

Prices

Others also viewed

[object Object]

(Super)Mercado: plus qu'un food market

Au cœur d'Anvers, découvrez (Super)Mercado : le premier vrai food market couvert de Belgique accueillant événements et culture.

 

Mercado : food market 

L'ancien bureau de poste sur la Groenplaats constitue la toile de fond du Mercado, le premier food market couvert du pays. Anvers s’inscrit ainsi dans le sillage de villes comme Amsterdam, Madrid, Barcelone et Copenhague. Les visiteurs peuvent se régaler de spécialités authentiques, fraîches et savoureuses des quatre coins du monde. Mélange de street food branché, produits de qualité innovants et haute cuisine : c’est l’endroit par excellence pour prendre votre café sur le pouce le matin, pour un lunch le midi avec des collègues, reprendre son souffle lors d’une séance shopping, retrouver ses amis autour d’un verre ou venir manger un bout en famille.

Plaisir des yeux 

Mercado est non seulement un plaisir pour les papilles, mais aussi pour les yeux : le bâtiment a été magnifiquement rénové. Les couloirs latéraux ont été transformés en allées, et les anciens guichets en lieux de restauration. On y admire comptoirs en marbre, accents dorés et luminaires suspendus avec plantes.

Supermercado : art, mode et événements 

Supermercado, c’est bien plus que de la restauration. En plus du food market, Supermercado laisse également à l'art, à la mode et aux événements suffisamment d’espace pour s’exprimer. Les différentes zones du bâtiment offrent un cadre unique aux pop-ups. Des représentations live s’invitent régulièrement entre les food stands.

Attention: Mercado est fermé dès 17 juillet jusqu'à 13 août.

NVCongé

Contact




http://www.super-mercado.be/
info@super-mercado.be

Book now

Opening Days

Special opening days

Special closing days

Individual visitors

Price per person:

Reduction rates

Card holders

City Card: .

Groups

Prices

Schools

Prices

d'Autres ont aussi consulté

[object Object]