PAKT: a sustainable site and rooftop gardens

PAKT is the sustainable heart of Antwerp’s Green Quarter. The ideal spot to get a locally produced coffee, lunch or dinner in a unique setting, surrounded by breathtaking rooftop gardens.

Sustainable hub

A former industrial site, turned into a creative, sustainable hub. That’s PAKT in a nutshell. A gym, different creative companies, a coffee bar, and restaurants all share this same site. And as much as these creative entrepreneurs rely on the site, the site relies on them as well.

The heath of the ground-floor pizzeria is used to warm the offices on the upper floors. The water that’s gathered by the rooftop gardens – run by farmers Bram and Sjarel – is used by Caffènation in its coffee bar and roastery. Same goes for the vegetables and herbs that are grown on the roofs: they are the key-ingredients for lunch bar Racine’s dishes. Even the famous and starred restaurant The Jane gets its tomatoes from the PAKT gardens.

Peace and quiet

If you don’t know where to look, you’re going to have a bit of a difficult time to find PAKT. It’s tucked away, hidden from the street, in one of Antwerp’s busier districts. But once you enter through the gates, at the Lamorinièrestraat or at the Green Quarter’s side, you enter an oasis of peace and quiet.

Grab a coffee at Caffènation, Antwerp’s most well-known coffee bar, and watch the coffee bar’s personnel both preparing your drink from the very start: all coffee beans are roasted in the hall next to the bar. Or what about a lunch at Racine, the rooftop restaurant which only uses products grown at the PAKT site? Maybe first have a quick work-out at the local cross fit?  Or just get a tan in the grass of the Green Quarter.

Whatever you choose, PAKT and the surrounding Green Quarter will take you back to a time when life was simple and easy going.

PATRICIA GOIJENS

Contact





Book now

Opening Days

Special opening days

Special closing days

Individual visitors

Price per person:

Reduction rates

Card holders

City Card: .

Groups

Prices

Schools

Prices

Others also viewed

[object Object]

Le PAKT: site durable et jardins sur le toit

Le PAKT est le cœur écologique du Groen Kwartier à Anvers, le lieu idéal pour profiter de repas et cafés produits sur place dans un cadre unique de magnifiques terrasses aménagées en jardins.

Un hub de durabilité

Le PAKT, c’est un ancien site industriel transformé en hub de créativité et de durabilité. Il abrite une salle de fitness, diverses start-ups, un café et des restaurants. Tous ces créatifs vivent en parfaite osmose avec le complexe.

La chaleur des fours à pizza au rez-de-chaussée est utilisée pour chauffer les bureaux des étages supérieurs. L’eau de pluie recueillie sur les terrasses sert à la torréfaction du café et au bar. Il en va de même pour les légumes et aromates cultivés sur les toits, qui constituent les ingrédients de base de la cuisine du restaurant Racine. Même le célèbre restaurant étoilé The Jane vient cueillir ses tomates dans les jardins du PAKT.

Une oasis de paix

Le PAKT est un secret bien gardé alors qu’il se niche dans un des quartiers les plus vivants d’Anvers. Mais une fois que vous franchissez le porche à la Lamorinièrestraat ou y entrez du côté du Groen Kwartier, vous baignez dans une oasis de paix.

Prenez un café à Caffènation, la Mecque du café haut de gamme : tous les grains de café sont torréfiés dans la salle qui jouxte le bar. Vous êtes en appétit ? Venez vous attabler chez Racine pour un bon lunch. On ne vous servira que des plats frais exclusivement préparés avec ce que les jardins en terrasse ont à offrir. Et si vous voulez brûler quelques calories, la salle de fitness est juste à côté. Vous apprécierez aussi les pelouses du Groen Kwartier par beau temps.

Quels que soient vos désirs, vous renouez ici avec la vie simple et facile.

 

PATRICIA GOIJENS

Contact





Book now

Opening Days

Special opening days

Special closing days

Individual visitors

Price per person:

Reduction rates

Card holders

City Card: .

Groups

Prices

Schools

Prices

d'Autres ont aussi consulté

[object Object]