Shopping in the fashion city of Antwerp

Shopping in Antwerp is a real experience that perfectly matches Antwerp's status as a fashion city. Whatever your personal style, Antwerp has it all - with elegant pieces from large fashion houses, trendy boutiques and small, independent stores, to ground-breaking concept stores. And it's all within walking distance in a city that is both hip and historic, cool and classic, trendy and traditional. In addition, you can also enjoy the numerous restaurants, cafés, museums, sights and hidden places. This shows that shopping in Antwerp is more than just a shopping trip.

Antwerp as a fashion city

The Antwerp Six (a group of fashion designers who graduated from Antwerp's Royal Academy of Fine Arts between 1980–81) conquered the international fashion world in the eighties and placed Antwerp on the fashion map. Meanwhile, many designers followed in their wake. And now, The Fashion Department of the Royal Academy of Fine Arts in Antwerp attracts talent from all over the world. This diversity is also reflected in the shopping on offer.

Flagship stores

Where better to immerse yourself in products from Antwerp designers than in their own flagship store, which hosts Dries Van Noten, Ann Demeulemeester, A.F. Vandevorst, Christian Wijnants and many more young designers.

Stores in special buildings

In Antwerp, you can shop in a gold-filled banquet hall (Stadsfeestzaal aan de Meir), in an old bank building (Verso), in a former printing shop (St. Vincents), as well as in a real palace (Palace op de Meir). We are not exaggerating when we say that shopping in Antwerp is a real experience.

Vintage

The historic centre is characterised by intimate, winding streets, where lovers of vintage will be overwhelmed with an infinite range. The Kloosterstraat, with its large variety of antique, vintage and second hand wares is highly recommended. While the Wolstraat and Lange Koepoortstraat add their charm with old books and remarkable art objects.

High street fashion

De Meir is Antwerp's prestigious and busy walking/shopping boulevard. Many large, international chain stores can be found in the impressive buildings from the 18th and 19th century. Be sure to visit the Stadsfeestzaal, an exclusive shopping centre with a beautifully restored decor.

International Summit

In the chic Schuttershofstraat and surrounding streets, one big brand follows the other: Hermès, Burberry, Jimmy Choo, Louis Vuitton, Chanel, Delvaux and many more. It's a great opportunity to enjoy a little luxury.

Concept stores

Ground-breaking concept stores have been finding their way to Antwerp for years. But what is it that makes a store a concept store? Stores that not only appeal to fashionistas but also design lovers, book lovers, foodies and hipsters. The latest include Mark, St. Vincents and Stanley/Stella. Be sure to visit the established brands such as The Recollection, Your, Moose in the city, Clouds of Fashion, Stay and Atelier Solarshop.

Shopping on Sundays

Many shops are open in the historic centre on the first Sunday of the month. You can find all the information you need here.

Food and drinks

In Antwerp, we like to make time to enjoy food and a nice drink. We can really claim that everyone will find something to their culinary taste.

Let yourself be inspired by the Antwerp locals and Antwerp lovers.

 

©2017 Frederik Beyens

Contact





Book now

Opening Days

Special opening days

Special closing days

Individual visitors

Price per person:

Reduction rates

Card holders

City Card: .

Groups

Prices

Schools

Prices

Others also viewed

[object Object]

Faire du shopping à Anvers, ville de mode

Quel que soit votre style, Anvers regorge de pièces élégantes de grandes enseignes, mais aussi de boutiques tendance, de petits magasins indépendants et de concept stores visionnaires. Tous sont accessibles à pied, dans une ville à la fois branchée et historique, cool et classique, tendance et traditionnelle. Sans compter les innombrables restaurants, cafés, musées, attractions touristiques et trésors cachés. Faire du shopping à Anvers, c’est donc bien plus que simplement faire les magasins.

Anvers, ville de mode

Dans les années 1980, les « Six d’Anvers » ont conquis l’univers international de la mode, faisant d’Anvers un pôle essentiel dans ce domaine. Par la suite, une foule de créateurs leur ont emboîté le pas. L’Académie de la Mode d’Anvers attire des talents venus du monde entier. Une diversité qui se reflète dans l’offre de shopping.

Flagship stores

Quel meilleur endroit, pour se plonger dans l’univers des créateurs anversois, que leurs propres boutiques, notamment celles de Dries Van Noten, d’Ann Demeulemeester, d’A.F. Vandevorst, de Christian Wijnants et de nombreux autres créateurs.

Des boutiques dans des bâtiments particuliers

À Anvers, on peut faire son shopping dans une salle des fêtes ornée d’or (la Stadsfeestzaal du Meir), une ancienne banque (Verso), une ancienne imprimerie (St. Vincents), mais aussi un véritable palais (Palais au Meir). Il n’est donc pas exagéré d’affirmer que le shopping à Anvers est une expérience à part entière.

Vintage

Le centre historique se caractérise par ses charmantes rues sinueuses où les amateurs de vintage ne sauront plus où donner de la tête. Avec son offre abondante d’antiquités, de produits vintage et d’articles de seconde main, la Kloosterstraat vaut assurément le détour. Mais avec leurs livres anciens et leurs œuvres d’art remarquables, la Wolstraat et la Lange Koepoortstraat sont tout aussi charmantes.

La mode dans la principale rue commerciale

Le Meir est la prestigieuse et très fréquentée artère commerçante d’Anvers. Ses imposants édifices des 18e et 19e siècles abritent nombre d’enseignes internationales. Ne manquez pas de faire un saut à la Stadsfeestzaal, un centre commercial exclusif dans un cadre magnifiquement restauré.

Classe internationale

Dans la très chic Schuttershofstraat et dans les rues environnantes, toutes les grandes marques s’enchaînent : Hermès, Jimmy Choo, Louis Vuitton, Chanel, Delvaux… Tout y respire la classe.

Concept stores

Voilà des années que des concept stores visionnaires élisent domicile à Anvers. Que faut-il pour faire un bon concept store ? Des boutiques qui n’attirent pas seulement les fashionistas, mais aussi les amateurs de design, les amoureux des livres, les foodies et autres hipsters. Parmi la relève actuelle, citons notamment Mark et St. Vincents. Mais n’oubliez pas les valeurs établies telles que The Recollection, Your, Moose in the city, Stay et Atelier Solarshop.

Les dimanches shopping

Chaque premier dimanche du mois, de nombreux magasins du centre historique sont ouverts. Vous trouverez tous les détails ici.

Le plaisir de boire et manger

À Anvers, on prend aussi le temps de se faire plaisir à table. Une ville où l’on peut affirmer que chacun trouvera son bonheur culinaire.

Laissez-vous inspirer par les Anversois et les amoureux de la ville.

©2017 Frederik Beyens

Contact





Book now

Opening Days

Special opening days

Special closing days

Individual visitors

Price per person:

Reduction rates

Card holders

City Card: .

Groups

Prices

Schools

Prices

d'Autres ont aussi consulté

Dimanches shopping - copyright FARMBOY / Mike Van Cleven

Dimanches shopping

Quantité de commerces du centre historique sont ouverts chaque premier dimanche du mois.

Centre Historique - copyright FARMBOY / Mike Van Cleven

Centre Historique

Dans le centre historique d’Anvers, aussi bien les amateurs de culture que de shopping pourront s'en donner à cœur joie.

Meir - copyright FARMBOY / Mike Van Cleven

Meir

Le Meir est la rue commerçante la plus fréquentée de notre pays. Ses magnifiques bâtiments des 18e et 19e siècles abritent de grandes chaînes de magasins européennes.

Quartier de la Mode - copyright FARMBOY / Mike Van Cleven

Quartier de la Mode

Le quartier commerçant le plus célèbre d’Anvers est sans aucun doute le quartier de la mode.

Quartier Latin - copyright FARMBOY / Mike Van Cleven

Quartier Latin

L'atout du Quartier Latin, c’est la classe. Ici, les boutiques les plus chic vous attendent, mais si vous préférez les antiquaires et les magasins de décoration intérieure, vous y trouverez aussi votre bonheur.

[object Object]