Spoor Oost

Spoor Oost is the newest place to play, exercise or relax in Antwerp. The former railway yard is home to large events like the Sinksenfoor and Borgerwood but you can also go there for small-scale sports and relaxation activities.

The 10-hectare terrain along the Noordersingel in Borgerhout offers something for everyone. In the green zone (the unpaved part of the terrain) you'll find a hill with play equipment, a stand with seats, and picnic tables. On the paved part of Spoor Oost a runners circuit, basketball & volleyball courts, and football pitches are marked out. Between various events, the paved area is also used as a car park for the Trix, Lotto Arena and Sportpaleis concert halls that are located close by.

With a clear wink to its industrial past, four old train carriages were installed. Each carriage has its own function and character. The carriages are located on a platform. This is a great place to hang out with the entire family. Between July 6th and september 2nd from wednesday untill sunday, you can enjoy a beverage in the sun on the terrace of "Bar Oost"  or order a bite to eat after exercising.  

AG VESPA, Bart Gosselin

Contact

Buurtspoorweglei 3
Antwerpen


Book now

Opening Days

Special opening days

Special closing days

Individual visitors

Price per person:

Reduction rates

Card holders

City Card: .

Groups

Prices

Schools

Prices

Others also viewed

Beer Passion Weekend - copyright Marlies Beckers

Beer Passion Weekend

During the weekend of 23 to 25 June, the Groenplaats is the perfect meeting place for beer enthusiasts. During the Beer Passion Weekend, you can sample more than 200 beers, presented by some twenty brewers. 

Fiesta Europa - copyright Jan Crab

Fiesta Europa

Fiesta Europa is a free food festival with stallholders from all over Europe who offer their typical wares from their countries at very reasonable prices.

Jazz Middelheim - copyright Sigrid Spinnox

Jazz Middelheim

Jazz Middelheim was organised for the first time in 1969 and is widely considered one of the best jazz festivals in Europe. Every year in August a host of leading jazz musicians gathers here in Antwerp. The idyllic Park Den Brandt is one of the most beautiful décors for a jazz festival.

[object Object]

Spoor Oost

Le « Spoor Oost » est le tout nouveau site anversois où l’on peut jouer, pratiquer un sport ou se détendre à volonté. Cet ancien domaine ferroviaire accueillera non seulement de grands événements tels que le Sinksenfoor et le Borgerwood mais aussi plein d’activités sportives ou de loisirs de moindre envergure.

Ce terrain de plus de 10 ha situé le long du Noordersingel, à Borgerhout, réjouira petits et grands. La zone verte aménagée dans la partie non asphaltée du terrain abrite un espace ludique proposant de nombreux jeux, une tribune assise et des tables de pic-nic. La partie goudronnée baptisée « Spoor Oost » regroupe pour sa part une piste de course, des terrains de volleybal, basket et de foot . Cette partie du site servira également - entre les différents événements programmés - de parking pour les salles de concert toutes proches telles que le Trix, le Lotto Arena et le Sportpaleis.

Clin d’oeil manifeste au passé industriel de Spoor Oost, quatre anciens trains possédant chacun des caractéristiques et des fonctions propres ont été installés sur le site. Les wagons ont été disposés le long d’un quai, l’endroit par excellence pour flâner et se détendre en famille. Après le sport, vous pourrez déguster entre 6 juillet et 2 septembre de mercredi au dimanche d'une boisson ou un snack au soleil, sur la terrasse de "Bar Oost",

AG VESPA, Bart Gosselin

Contact

Buurtspoorweglei 3
Antwerpen


Book now

Opening Days

Special opening days

Special closing days

Individual visitors

Price per person:

Reduction rates

Card holders

City Card: .

Groups

Prices

Schools

Prices

d'Autres ont aussi consulté

Bierpassieweekend - copyright Marlies Beckers

Bierpassieweekend

Durant le weekend du 23 au 25 juin, la Groenplaats sera le point de rencontre pour les amateurs de bière. À l’occasion du weekend Passion pour la Bière vous pourrez déguster plus de 200 bières, présentées par une vingtaine de brasseries. 

Fiesta Europa - copyright Jan Crab

Fiesta Europa

Fiesta Europa est un foodfestival gratuit avec des marchands forains de tous les coins d’Europe, qui proposent des produits typiques de leur pays pour deux fois rien. 

Jazz Middelheim - copyright Sigrid Spinnox

Jazz Middelheim

Créé en 1969, Jazz Middelheim compte parmi les meilleurs festivals de jazz en Europe. Chaque année au mois d’août, les plus grands noms du jazz s’y donnent rendez-vous. Le parc Den Brandt constitue un décor idyllique pour un des plus grands festivals de jazz.

[object Object]